Unoriginal Sin

I wrote before, in ‘A Sword will Pierce Your Heart Also’, about the pain caused by division and disagreement between fellow Christians, and in many ways it is a  subject I am loth to return to… no need to say why, it is simply painful.

I am a woman, God is calling me to be a priest, I am thrilled and delighted at that… my soul indeed magnifies the Lord and my spirit rejoices in God my Saviour!

But to many people I’m just a hussy, pregnant with an illegitimate idea and sustained by rumours of angels and delusions of grandeur.

Some people still shake their heads in pity at my poor husband for agreeing to support me, and whilst I trust in God, I often wonder just what it is that He has conceived for me, and how he will bring it to birth…

I ponder all these things in my heart.

About Jemma

Learning to be both a priest and a human being in the Anglican Church
This entry was posted in Reflections, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

